Newsletter of the Year was initially sponsored by Hacker Instruments and awarded by the National Society of Histotechnologists until it was discontinued in 2016. The NSH Awards Committee selected the newsletter that they felt best met the criteria for clarity, content, neatness and aesthetics.

- 1. Reflected state, regional, and national news (clarity).
- 2. Had articles that were beneficial to the histology laboratory and are were fully referenced (content).
- 3. Edited such that all entries were clear and to the point. Grammatical errors should be absent (neatness).
- 4. Presented itself in an attractive manner throughout the issue.

The editor received a plaque/certificate with a \$500.00 grant to the state society. The Mikro-Graf was a frequent recipient of this award throughout its history.



NSH Merit Award

MIKRO-GRAF AWARD HISTORY

NSH Newsletter of the Year

Year	Editor	Year	Editor
2014	Dee Wolfe	2008	Wendi Edgett
2013	Dee Wolfe	2004	Carrie Schray
2012	Dee Wolfe	1999	Janet Dapson
2011	Dee Wolfe	1989	Peggy Wenk
2010	Dee Wolfe	1983	Dick Dapson
2009	Dee Wolfe		
2007	Wendi Edgett		

- 2003 Carrie Schray
- 2002 Janet Dapson
- 2001 Janet Dapson
- 2000 Janet Dapson
- 1998 Janet Dapson
- 1997 Janet Dapson
- 1991 Peggy Wenk
- 1990 Peggy Wenk
- 1981 Sandy Spiewak